Best place tobuy Valium on line you can find
Best place toget CBD gummies online you can find
Best place tobuy Tramadols online you can find

Look for Princeton Alumni and Lewis Center Faces on the Tony Awards

When watching the American Theater Wing’s 77th Tony Awards on June 16, broadcast on CBS at 8 p.m. from the David H. Koch Theater at Lincoln Center in New York City, listen for familiar Princeton University names. Several faculty members from the Lewis Center, pictured above, and Princeton University alumni have been nominated for 2024 Tony Awards (and Drama Desk Awards) for their recent work on and off-Broadway.

Nominated for 2024 Tony Awards are:

  • Best Lighting Design of a Play: Director of Program in Theater & Music Theater Jane Cox for Appropriate
  • Best Lighting Design of a Play: Princeton Atelier Visiting Lecturer Jiyoun Chang for Stereophonic
  • Best Lighting Design of a Musical: Lecturer, former Princeton Arts Fellow, and Princeton alum David Bengali ’04 for Water for Elephants (with Bradley King)
  • Best Choreography: Princeton alumnus Jeff Kuperman ’12 for The Outsiders (with Rick Kuperman)
  • Best Play Revival: Appropriate by LCA Advisory Council Member and Princeton alumnus Branden Jacobs-Jenkins ’06
  • Best Scenic Design of a Play: An Enemy of the People and Appropriate by the design collective dots, comprised of Santiago Orjuela-Laverde, Andrew Moerdyk, and Kimie Nishikawa, past lecturers in theater

Additionally, nominated for 2024 Drama Desk Awards for Outstanding Music is past Princeton Atelier Visiting Lecturer Jason Robert Brown for The Connector (developed in part in a fall 2018 Princeton Atelier course in partnership with McCarter Theatre), also nominated for Outstanding Musical and Outstanding Lyrics; for Outstanding Lighting Design of a Play, Cox for Appropriate; Outstanding Choreography, Jeff Kuperman (with Rick Kuperman) for The Outsiders; Outstanding Revival of a Play, Appropriate, by  Jacobs-Jenkins; Outstanding Orchestrations, Princeton alumna Andrea Grody ’11, vocal arrangements for Suffs (with Michael Starobin and Shaina Taub); and Outstanding Scenic Design of a Play, Appropriate by the design collective dots.